update; nashville, resolutions

img_1257

Hey everyone. Hope you’re all kicking ass and gearing up for better you’s in the new year!

I know I’ve been MIA for a while and that’s because I’ve been getting ready to head to Nashville with my boyfriend for a little couple’s retreat! We’ll be going down for a couple days and I couldn’t be more thrilled to unplug from work, kick back and enjoy the southern hospitality.

This trip has been something we’ve been planning for a few months and it still hasn’t hit me that we leave tomorrow morning. It was a spontaneous decision that the boys planned and quickly came to fruition. We’ll be going down for some sightseeing, some Predators hockey and eating some good ol’ Southern BBQ!

But I got to be honest, I haven’t even began to crack at my resolutions for the new year…

When I made my resolutions, I knew that I wouldn’t put any of these into motion until after I came back from my trip, simply because it’s hard to maintain a routine if you know you’re going to break it midway through. Starting a diet isn’t necessarily ideal before heading to a new destination that’s got plenty of food and drink choices!

We’ll be gone until Friday night and I won’t come home until Saturday evening. Sunday will be spent with my family for my grandmother’s birthday. Come Monday morning, I’ll be mentally prepared, relaxed and fully motivated to kick off the new year on the right foot.

And on the right foot means new blog posts!

Some upcoming blog posts I’ll be working on include:

  • traveling trips
  • a recap of my time in Nashville
  • my workout regime and outline of fitness goals
  • un-boxing/un-bagging of beauty subscriptions
  • tutorials
  • and a lot, lot more

What other blog posts would you like to see on this site? Leave me a comment with any suggestions!

About sarah

24. writer. obsessed with makeup, french bulldogs and sparkle.
This entry was posted in lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

