think out of the (vox)box: #nexxuscityshield

Protect your locks from the jungle they call a city.

Finding a reliable shampoo and conditioner can be a daunting task. We’re flooded with a million questions we have to ask ourselves: What are your main issues and concerns you want to address? What hair type best describes you? Is it color-safe?

In reality, all I want to do is yank my hair out when it comes to all these questions! How hard can it be to find an affordable, yet luxurious hair routine?

Luckily, I have a perfect solution for your locks.

The Nexxus City Shield lineup features a shampoo, conditioner and DD (damage defense) creme that is made for protecting your tresses from frizz and humidity from those upcoming dog days of summer. It’s packed with wheat protein and Indian Lotus extract that leaves a water-repelling layer and helps visibly repair hair from heat and UV damage, making it a keeper in your summer hair care routine.

Courtesy of Influenster, I received the entire City Shield lineup completely complimentary for testing purposes and I immediately fell in love with the products.

Let me break down what I love about this hair care system:

Lather me up, buttercup!

Most high-end shampoos I use don’t provide nearly enough of a rich lather to truly feel clean. Usually, I have to use a lot more product than necessary, only to just feel more dirty than when I started! The biggest selling point of this shampoo for me was its lather. A little goes a LONG way and it builds a rich, foamy lather that’s super easy to rinse out. Plus, it left my tresses feeling extra soft, even before conditioner.

Subtle sweet scent

If you’ve been following my blog or YouTube channel at all, it’s no secret that I’m picky as all hell when it comes to scents. Shampoos and conditioners are no different as I know what I like and don’t like.

The Indian Lotus extract provides a subtle sweet, clean smell to the collection that makes it ideal for summer. With the wheat protein, you’d think that it would smell plant-ish, but the Indian Lotus compliments nicely.

Smooth to the touch

As aforementioned, the shampoo left my hair noticeably soft, but pairing it with the conditioner made my hair feel as if I just used a deep conditioning treatment. The products rinse out nicely and leave my hair feeling silky smooth.

Extra step of protection

We’ve all heard of BB creams and CC creams, but have you ever heard of a DD cream? Especially for your hair?!

The final step in your fight against humidity and frizz is the DD cream, which is essentially a hair serum to add an extra layer of protection. It’s lightweight and makes hair more manageable for styling purposes.

About sarah

24. writer. obsessed with makeup, french bulldogs and sparkle.
This entry was posted in hair and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

