stitch fix unboxing

What’s better than staying at home? Getting cute clothes to try out at home!

There’s fewer things worse in life than having to subject yourself to fitting rooms: The lighting is never flattering, the mirrors make you look horrendous and the trails and tribulations of trying on clothes is nothing short of a nightmare.

If you’re like me, and haaaaaate trying on clothes in stores, then I’ve got the solution for you: Stitch Fix!

Per the Stitch Fix website, Stitch Fix is an online styling service that delivers a truly personalized shopping experience, just for you. A stylist will handpick five pieces that fit your tastes, needs and budget—and mail them directly to your door.

You’ve got three days to test on, try out and fall in love with pieces. Keep what you love and send back what you don’t in the prepaid USPS envelope inside your box.

What I love about Stitch Fix is that you decide when you want a Fix. Select a date on the calendar and you’ll be charged a $20 styling fee. (Keep in mind, that $20 will be applied as a credit towards anything you from your shipment.)

Save some dough and  buy all five pieces inside your Fix to receive 25% off.

Here’s what was inside my first-ever Fix, created by my stylist, Jade:

Diba Lili Perforated Bootie

Booties can make any outfit look more pieced together and as much as I wanted to love these, the incomplete buckle made me skeptical about spending $89 on. They were comfortable, but I felt as if I would have walked right out of the shoe!

Q&A Marra Romper

Sometimes, materials just don’t cooperate with your body. This romper was one of those materials that just didn’t want to play, hence why I couldn’t try it on, which is disappointing because I really loved the pattern of it and thought it would have been flattering. I didn’t want to force it on, rip it, then be forced into purchasing something I couldn’t wear!

THML Francesca Embroidered Knit Dress

Smock dresses are a must-have in the summer. Smock dresses with delicate detailing are even better. I really liked this dress when I pulled it out of the box, however, when I put it on, the pockets sat right on my hips and made me look much wider than I already am. This is why trying things on before you buy is so important! If I spent the $68 on this dress, only to try it on at home and hate how it fell on my body, I’d be one hot tamale.

THML Indra Embroidered Romper

Ever see a piece that you absolutely can’t imagine your life without? Ever put it on and get hella disappointed because it’s not at all what you imagined? Welcome to this romper. I loved the embroidered detailing and thought that the neckline would set high enough that it would eliminate the need of a necklace, but it just didn’t sit right on my body. It wasn’t as loose as what I imagined on me, and the price tag of $74 was too steep for me wanting to commit.

Ginger G Misa Knit Romper

Saving the best for last, this billowy, comfortable knit romper was the winner in my book! At only $34, I loved how my body looked in it, loved how comfortable I felt rocking it and loved the compliments I got for it on Twitter and Snapchat (add me so you can be a part of my polls! @sarahhlokk). This romper can be simplified to be worn as is, or pair it up with a leather jacket for a more glam look. I’m definitely planning on keeping it and rocking it to any occasion I can. Can someone say BBQs so ya girl can eat all she wants and still remain comfy?!

Sign up with Stitch Fix, using my referral code here: https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/13047129?sod=w&som=c&str=16296

About sarah

24. writer. obsessed with makeup, french bulldogs and sparkle.
Video | This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

