ootd: memorial day ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ


On this Memorial Day, let’s not make it about the long weekend and barbecues, but take a moment to be thankful for our armed services who have selflessly gave for our country. Thank you to our fallen soldiers who gave the ultimate sacrifice. Home of the free, because of the brave. ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

This weekend, I’ve spent quality time with my family after spending most of the month away, and today I’m doing a little RT (retail therapy) with my mother. Now is the time to shop, with a lot of companies offering sales on their summer items.

Here’s my outfit of the day on this rainy, gloomy Monday:

Shirt: 3/4 quarter tee from Brooks Brothers

Jeggings: from Walmart (my secret weapon, they look like real jeans but the comfort of leggings! Very rarely will you see me in real jeans!)

Boots: Bean boots from L.L. Bean

About sarah

28. writer. obsessed with makeup, traveling, nyr and sparkle.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ootd: memorial day ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

  1. Julia - The Honey House says:

    I would have never guessed those to be jeggings!! They look just like jeans- gotta get me some of those!

  2. Pingback: a week’s worth of work-appropriate summer ootd’s | life with sarah

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.